2014 SEASON INFO

GLF14 crest lightedThe 2014 season is officially upon us. All prospects (potential players) need to attend meetings and events unless excused. Players who participate in winter or spring sports are excused from camps & practice but not the meetings. Any current 9th grade players can participate in these camps and opt out to remain with the FS team at the end of summer camp.

PROSPECTS INFO

  • Submit a Player Contract to qualify
  • Maintain a 2.0
  • Accumulate at least 200 points by the end of summer camp
  • Have a current physical by the beginning of summer camp
  • Need at least a 2.0 to participate in spring ball
  • Prospects roster (coming soon)

2014 CALENDAR OVERVIEW

 

First Official Day of the 2014 Season

 

  • Monday December 2

Lions United Schedule
(first Tuesdays of the month, 5 minutes after the bell for 10 min in room 452)

  1. Tuesday December 3
  2. Tuesday January 7
  3. Tuesday February 4
  4. Tuesday March 4
  5. Tuesday April 8
  6. Tuesday May 6

 

Winter Camp

 

  • Wed & Thurs for 6 weeks (January 15-February 20)
  • 225-3:45PM
  • Meet @ weight room
  • Winter Combine – Saturday February 22 (tentative)

The Spring Season

  • Spring Football #1 of 20 (Monday April 21 after school-bring your gear for the weight room and the field
  • Spring Game – Wed May 21 (3:30 pm kickoff)

Passing Leagues

  • June (TBA)

Summer Camp Info

  • June 30 – Aug 1 (except July 4th)
  • 2-4:30 PM (Monday-Friday)
  • *Incoming freshmen are encouraged to come. Please contact the coaching staff via the “contact page”
  • All players are to have their 2014 physicals by July

2014 Double Sessions

  • August 4-15 (Double Sessions Mon-Fri  1-5:30PM)
  • August 9 & 16 TBA

Non-League Schedule

  • Scrimmage @ TBA
  • Week 0: Tamalpais V & FS (Home) – Sat Aug 31
  • Week 1: Sacred Heart V & FS (Home) – Sat Sept 6
  • Week 2: Deanza V & FS (Away) – Fri Sept 12
  • Week 3: Ft Bragg V & FS (Home) – Sat Sept 20

“Desire&Dedication”