2012 Schedule

The 2012 non-league schedule will have Galileo playing Mills and Gonzales again. The Lions will scrimmage at Half Moon Bay High.  The Lions have also added De Anza as a third match and Kennedy (Richmond) in place of Burton cancelling their season.

Schedule Status: complete as of June 21.

Scrimmage
Fri, Aug 24 @ Half Moon Bay – HMB, Hillsdale, Sacred Heart Atherton (FS 5PM, V 7PM)

Week 0 (Non-League)
Fri, Aug 31 Galileo V @ Mills V (3PM Tie 14-14)
Thu, Aug 30  Mills FS @ Galileo FS (3PM Lost 06-20)

Week 1
Sat, Sept 8 Gonzales @ Galileo (FS 11AM Lost 06-19, V 2PM Won 47-08)

Week 2
Fri, Sept 14 @ De Anza (JV 430PM Won 24-12, V 7PM Lost 13-16)

Week 3
Sat, Sept 22 Kennedy @ Galileo (JV 11AM Lost 06-28, V 1:30PM Lost 00-44)

Week 4 – BYE

Week 5 (league begins)
Fri, Oct 5 Mission V @ Galileo (3PM Lost 20-39)
Sat, Oct 6 Galileo FS @ SOTA vs Mission FS (11AM Lost 06-60)

Week 6
Sat, Oct 13 Galileo V @ Lincoln V (2PM Lost 20-35)
Fri, Oct 12 Lincoln FS @ Galileo FS (3PM Lost 32-46)

Week 7
Fri, Oct 19 Galileo V @ Washington V (3PM Lost 14-18)
Thurs, Oct 18 Washington FS @ Galileo FS (3PM Lost 00-32)

Week 8
Thurs, Oct 25 Galileo V @ SOTA vs Marshall V (2PM Won 37-32)
Fri, Oct 26 Marshall FS @ Galileo FS (3PM) – MARSHALL FORFEITS SEASON
Sat, Oct 27 Galileo FS @ Novato (11:30AM Lost 00-49)

Week 9
Fri, Nov 2 Lowell V @ Galileo  V (3PM Won 29-22)
Thurs, Nov 1 Galileo FS @ Lowell FS (3PM Lost 20-36)

Week 10
Fri, Nov 9 Balboa V @ Galileo V (2PM Won 38-28) – SENIOR GAME
Sat, Nov 10 Galileo FS @ Balboa FS (11AM Lost 08-14)

Varsity Playoffs
Thurs, Nov 15 Galileo V vs Mission V @ Kezar (4pM Lost 28-47)

Varsity Championship
Thurs, Nov 22 @ Kezar (11AM)